Rapunzel, Rapunzel let down your hair!!


I enjoyed baking Rapunzel cake very much. As I decorated this sweet piece ..all I thought and wished was …Ah for a house made of bread, and the roof made of cake and the windows of sparkling sugar.My niece who is in India loves fairy tales. During her visit to UK, all she would babble all day was Peter Pan and Rapunzel!! How much I missed her when I decorated this cake.  The cake is a regular vanilla sponge with vanilla buttercream filling. Rapunzel is handpainted and her braid piped with buttercream to give it a finished look.

Baking and decorating this cake was absolute magical!! I will let the pictures do the communication rather me posting anything..please let me know what you think.

Obsessed by a fairy tale, we spend our lives searching for a magic door and a lost kingdom of peace.
Some day you will be old enough to start reading fairy tales again.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Rapunzel, Rapunzel let down your hair!!

Leave a Reply

