Diwali…let it shine


A very happy diwali to one and all.I hope you had a great one too. We had loads of fun and food at our place. The Rain Gods were very kind and let the Sun shine for the second half the day so that we had some fireworks and my rangoli was saved(only till midnight!!) Here is a glimpse at our place….

Traditional saree cover and nath on my cushion.

I just love  my new cushion covers which I got stitched during my stay in India. I used my saree to get the lot ready. And just I went shopping with my mum to the Ganpati and Gauri shopping in Pune Mandai…I picked these Nath whih was one of the jewels in the market for Gauri!!

Alpana(Rangoli)

My Alpana inspired by Bengali style of Alpana at my door step to greet Goddess Laxmi.

My wax Buddha...enlightening
My pick at Ellora caves, Aurangabad

Happy Diwali to you all!!

Have you got any wishes this Diwali..well I have at Shoppo some beautiful Sarees!!! I wish to have this as well and this beautiful thing will make my living room look so good!!

I am linking this post to Colors Dekor linky party!!

One thought on “Diwali…let it shine

Leave a Reply

