Chickpea cookies with sesame ..another trial:)


Here is another trial with sesame seeds to create a combination apt for Sankranti. For the main recipe, you may refer the post I posted couple of days back for Bakethon. To this recipe, I added 2 tablespoons of crushed sesame seeds and see what a difference it made to the cookies!! Unfortunately, I just have one picture to show you all :( However, I promise, when I make more of these, I will upload pictures on this post.

So, here you go for the variation in the recipe:

DSC_1097

1 cup of chickpea flour

3/4 cup soft brown sugar

1/4 cup butter

2 tablespoons of crushed sesame seeds

1 tablespoon of whole sesame seeds

Mix all the ingredients together and make a dough. ┬áSpread some sesame seeds on a plate. Roll out small balls and press onto the whole sesame seeds. Place on a baking sheet lined with greaseproof paper. Bake in a preheated oven at 180 degrees for about 20 mins. These cookies I bet have the best crunch, the treacly taste of jaggery and sesame seeds just gives it’s taste a new dimension.

I am posting this post a day later than the scheduled Bakethon day..thanks Champa for allowing me this time. Check out the other bakings from Champa, Priy=, Srivalli and Sumana :)

2 thoughts on “Chickpea cookies with sesame ..another trial:)

Leave a Reply

