Quick Homemade Granola


Ever since, R has been feeling tired and weak, I had in my mind to give him something healthy to snack between his meals. Homemade Granola seemed the best one to start with. Since winter has set in quite well and we have had temperatures dipping well below freezing, I thought, I could use dry fruits in this granola. These, I thought will help in increasing body heat in this freeze! It is a simple recipe which I did not bother about checking around on the net.

It includes:

Granola

1 cup of oats

1/4 cup each of dry fruits and berries of your choice(I used cashews, almonds, raisins)

1 tbsp of sesame seeds

1 tbsp of olive oil

2 tbsp of honey

1.5 tsp of dry ginger pd(optional)

Mix all the dry ingredients together in a bowl. In a microwave safe bowl, mix in the oil and honey and microwave for 30 seconds. Pour and mix the oil-honey mixture on to the dry mix. Spread this mix on a greased baking sheet. Place the tray in a preheated oven and bake at 170 degrees for 15 mins.  Just be careful as the mix just needs to toasted or else it might burn.

Cool the mixture and store in an air tight container. This lasts for several weeks.

This is my contribution for ongoing Bakethon. Please check others who are with me: Priya, Champa, Srivalli, Veena, Jayshri and Sumana.

 

4 thoughts on “Quick Homemade Granola

Leave a Reply

